Changing Customer Details After Applying Promotions

If the customer details change after promotions have been applied to a transaction, you should clear all lines on the Promotions subtab. Promotions that have been previously added and are no longer available to the new customer are not automatically removed. The discount these promotions offer is not applied to the transaction, but any single-use coupon codes associated with these promotions will be used.