Remove a Newsletter Sign Up Form

This topic applies to

Applies to

Commerce Web Stores

Depending on whether you have published the content to your website, use SMT to delete the newsletter sign up form from your site in one of two ways:

  • Discard the newsletter sign up form if you have not published the content.

  • Remove the newsletter sign up form if you have already published the content.

To discard a newsletter sign up form (Unpublished Content):

  1. While logged in to SMT on your website, select the Review & Publish Changes list from the Site Management toolbar.

  2. Select the Newsletter Sign Up content in the list.

  3. Click Discard.

  4. Click OK.

To remove a newsletter sign up form (Published Content):

  1. While logged in to SMT on your website, navigate to the page that contains the newsletter sign up form you want to remove.

  2. In Edit mode, click the Newsletter Sign Up box.

    This highlights the newsletter sign up content and displays the content controls.

  3. Click Remove.

  4. Click OK.