Using Save For Later, users can move items from the Cart to a list for later reference and then add items from the Save for Later list directly to the Cart.
The Save for Later feature is built on the same architecture as Product Lists.
Save for Later provides the following functionality:
Items in the Save for Later list are restored with each login session.
By default, users can change the quantities in the Save for Later list.
When an item in a Save for Later list goes out of stock, that item can no longer be added to the Cart and an out of stock message is displayed.
When a shopper is not logged in they are redirected to the Login page when the Save for Later button for an item in the cart is clicked.