Moving Content

This topic applies to

Applies to

Site Management Tools

After you place content in an area on a page, you may decide that you want to move it to a different area on that page or to a different location within the same area. For example, you may have inadvertently placed text content below an image when you had intended to place it above the image, or you may have placed a merchandising zone at the bottom of the page but you want to see how it looks at the top of the page.

You can move content on any page by dragging the content to the new location. When you move content from one area to another, the content takes the scope of the new area. For example, if you move content from an area with a scope of page type, to an area with a scope of all pages, the content is displayed on all pages.

To move content from one location to another:

  1. Go to the page that contains the content you want to move.

  2. Drag the content to the new location. When you begin moving the content, the page displays the areas on that page.

  3. Position the content over the new area. If the area includes content, multiple Drop Indicators serve as visual cues as to where you can place the content.

  4. Drop the content to place it in the new area. The placement of the content is saved automatically.