Restrict Access to Your Entire Site

This topic applies to

Applies to

Elbrus | Kilimanjaro | Mont Blanc | SuiteCommerce Advanced | SuiteCommerce Web Stores | Vinson

You can restrict your entire site to logged in users only. If this feature is enabled, visitors must register and log in to see the contents of your site. The site redirects unauthenticated visitors to a Login page with a link to a Registration form, where they must register on your site to gain access.

Follow the correct set up procedures, depending on the version of SuiteCommerce Advanced you are implementing.

To set up NetSuite:

  1. In NetSuite, go to Setup > SuiteCommerce Advanced > Web Site Setup.

  2. Go to the Shopping tab.

  3. Check the Password-protect Entire Site field.

  4. Set the Customer Registration Is field to any selection of your choice other than disabled.

    Important

    If this field is set to Disabled, this feature will not work.


To set up NetSuite (pre-Vinson):

  1. In NetSuite, go to Setup > SuiteCommerce Advanced > Web Site Setup.

  2. Go to the Shopping tab.

  3. Set the Customer Registration Is field to any selection of your choice other than disabled.

    Important

    If this field is set to Disabled, this feature will not work.


  4. Create a custom module that includes the backend Configuration object as a dependency. See Configure Properties for details.

    Note

    Do not edit the original Configuration.js source file directly. See Customize and Extend Core SuiteCommerce Advanced Modules for information and best practices on customizing JavaScript.


  5. Redefine the passwordProtectedSite property in the custom module to true.

  6. Save and deploy to your site.

Known Limitations

Before restricting access to your SuiteCommerce Advanced website, be aware the following information:

  • When a user clicks on a item’s Quick View link after their session has ended, SuiteCommerce Advanced redirects the user to the Checkout page instead of a Login page. The user cannot access the site, however, without logging in.

  • If a user changes the language after logging into a password-protected site, the application recognizes the new domain and redirects the user to log in again.