Delete Web Site Redirects Mass Update

This topic applies to

Applies to

SuiteCommerce Web Stores

If you have the Mass Updates permission, you can use NetSuite's Mass Updates to delete multiple Redirect records simultaneously. When you define this type of mass update, you enter criteria for the redirects that should be deleted. A list of records that meet these criteria is returned, and then you have the choice of performing the delete immediately or saving the mass update definition for future use. If you have the Schedule Mass Updates permission, you also can schedule a mass update to run on a recurring basis.

To define a mass update that deletes URL redirects in bulk:

  1. Go to Lists > Mass Update > Mass Updates.

  2. In the Mass Updates list, expand Web Site Redirects, and click Delete Web Site Redirects.

  3. In the Title of Action field, enter a name for this update.

  4. On the Criteria subtab, select a filter for finding the redirect records to be deleted.

    For information, see the help topic Advanced Search Criteria Filters.

  5. (Optional) On the Results subtab, define display options for the Mass Update Preview page that lists redirect records to be deleted.

    For information, see the help topic Search Results Display Options.

  6. (Optional) On the Audience subtab, if available, define the users who can run the update.

  7. (Optional) If you are an administrator and you want to run the mass update on a recurring basis, set up this recurrence on the Schedule subtab. See the help topic Scheduling a Mass Update.

  8. Click Preview to review the records to be changed.

  9. Choose one of the following options:

    • Click Perform Update to delete the records.

      Warning

      After you click Perform Update, you cannot stop or cancel the mass update, so proceed with caution!


    • Click Save to save this mass update for future use.

      • When you save the update, it is not run. The mass update is saved with the search filters you have selected to find records that should be deleted. When you run the mass update in the future, it uses these search filters and lets you preview the list of returned records before performing the delete.

      • To run a saved mass update, go to Lists > Mass Update > Saved Mass Updates, and click Preview next to the name of the update. On the Mass Update Preview page, click Perform Update.

For more information, see the help topic Mass Changes or Updates.